Creating my Portfolio

Creating my Portfolio

Building my portfolio with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript has been a challenging yet rewarding experience. As someone who is looking to start freelancing, having a portfolio is crucial to showcase my skills and attract potential clients. Not only that, but it also provides me with valuable experience that can help me in the future as I pursue a career as a software engineer.

I am currently working on a barbershop mock-up website to showcase my coding skills. This project has been an excellent opportunity for me to experiment with different design elements and techniques while also demonstrating my proficiency in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript.

Creating a mock-up website can be a daunting task, but I am excited about the challenge. It has given me the opportunity to explore different design options, colors, and fonts that will make the website visually appealing and engaging. Incorporating different types of media, such as images and videos, is also something I am exploring to make the website more interactive and attractive to potential clients.

As I work on my portfolio and the barbershop mock-up website, I am continuously learning new skills and techniques. The process has involved research and seeking advice from other developers to overcome challenges and achieve my goals. One of the most significant challenges I encountered was incorporating responsive design, which ensures the website is mobile-friendly and can adapt to different screen sizes. This required me to learn new coding techniques, which has been a valuable experience.

Building my portfolio and working on the barbershop mock-up website has been a great experience. Not only has it provided me with an opportunity to sharpen my coding skills, but it has also given me a sense of accomplishment and pride in my work. I am looking forward to using my portfolio to start freelancing and build both side income and experience. Ultimately, my goal is to secure a position as a software engineer for a company, and this experience will be invaluable to achieving that goal.

While I am doing the #100DaysOfCode Challenge, feel free to check out my twitter for a visual on what I have been working on: